Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Well, I do want to offer blogs myself; WordPressMU has such a fickle settings that annoy the crap out of me (forcing users to the "anti-www initiative" for starters)...

I'd like to offer at least something "small" (and with any luck, some "group based blog" options, where you can have a "blog group" (where a group of users can post to a blog) vs just "every user has their own blog that only they can post to")

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #219109 11/12/2008 7:22 AM
Originally Posted by Gizmo
Well, I do want to offer blogs myself; WordPressMU has such a fickle settings that annoy the crap out of me (forcing users to the "anti-www initiative" for starters)...

I'd like to offer at least something "small" (and with any luck, some "group based blog" options, where you can have a "blog group" (where a group of users can post to a blog) vs just "every user has their own blog that only they can post to")

Actually i like the group blog idea even better than individual blogs :thumbs_up:

Crasher #219118 11/12/2008 11:00 AM
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
I don't think you'll see a group based blog in our initial release of blogs. Like I said, the first release is going to be fairly basic, extending their user profile page, and you'll be able to turn the ability on/off for certain groups of users.

Then versions following that will extend on the features.

Rick #219138 11/12/2008 2:24 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer