Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Those would be covered (eventually) in a UI update.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
dmol #219878 12/04/2008 6:08 PM
I've been promising blogs to my community for an awful long time and have had to endure some grief over it.

Because we LOST a place to post a biography, when you upgraded to the new software, it kind of put us in a bind.

We demand that people identify themselves to use our site, but we let people put their names in the bio area if they did not want to post with their real name. As long as they divulged their identity somewhere.

Now we have people upset because we aren't enforcing our own rules. We can't without having an area to do so, and right now, we just don't seem to have it.

Blogs are more important. The UI is just a way to manipulate how the forums look and work. It's still the forum. Blogs are a concrete item that adds unique functionality to the site and one that has been promised for a couple years or so.

I'm getting a little bummed out with it.

BradHa #219879 12/04/2008 6:16 PM
Even though Rick closed this poll I guess people can still vote.
The decision was made that Blogs win but the poll as of today shows UI wins. HA

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Ruben #219883 12/04/2008 9:15 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
BTW, UI will also cover a Profile overhaul; which I keep whining for the photo field and bio fields back tongue