Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#249775 07/25/2012 7:54 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I know a good chunk of you have installed my Stop Forum Spam modification and at this point I'm very curious about your statistics! Please also provide a guesstimate on how long you think you've had it installed.

Please take a moment and login to Stop Forum Spam, then view the Keys and report back and let me know how it's working for you!

I'd also like to let you all know that, after I finish some work over at ubbdev, I'll be working on a new version of the Stop Forum Spam modification to fix several personal "nags" with the mod.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Addict
Addict
According to the "keys" page, I have submitted 75 spammers. I have not had a spammer get through. Thank you for your efforts.

Steve

UBB.classic from 2000-2003
UBB.threads from 2003-present!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I would have linked to the "My Spammers" page, but the "Keys" page lists all different keys and their stats vs everyone you've banned; and it helps a little more with how many hits per key for what I'm looking for since a lot of you seem to have more than one forum lol...

Oh, and do you by chance have a guesstimate on how long you've had the mod installed?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Addict
Addict