Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
Hello, I am seeing that the board is either not sending out emails or they are extremely delayed. For a couple of weeks the board was just not sending out emails on new user registrations. It was working and then just stopped, and has now since started up again.

It also appears that the "Watched" threads email notifications are either very delayed or not being sent out as well.

I am helping out a group and I am totally new to ubb.threads, they having 7.5.6 installed. None of the people involved know anything about the back end, the person that was doing it is no longer available.

Any help or suggestions would be very welcomed. I looked around in the CP but don't even see anything related to email, though I could easily be overlooking it.

Thanks,
Phil W.

It could be the email address of the sender from ubb was blacklisted. Then somebody requested it to be unlisted. Then it got blocked again.
Or you just have issues with the host smtp.

Either way somebody needs to contact the hosting company and inquire .

BTW,
The emails are sent from whatever you have in:
Control Panel » Primary Settings
Board Email Address:
All emails being sent out will come from this address.

also expand the advanced settings to look at smtp servers etc.

Last edited by Ruben; 12/30/2015 3:36 PM.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.Threads sends mail through the phpmailer script instead of the native php mail() function; you should have your webhost check the mail queue for your webspace to validate that messages are being sent and are not just being held on the server.