Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#258034 02/12/2016 8:21 PM
H
stranger
stranger
H Offline
I have my site hosted on Bluehost. They have a switch in their server, when the load gets too high, it automatically changes my database password in my control panel (for the site) to 00000 to shut down the forum. They claim it is the forum bogging the server down. It will happen randomly from once every other day to a few times a day. It is making me crazy.
The UBB software is the culprit they claim.
ANYONE ever hear of such a thing?????

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Eventually everyone grows out of a shared host and needs to look at a VPS (Virtual Private Server), Business Class Hosting, or a Dedicated Server (depending on traffic); how large of a forum are we talking here?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Do you have a large forum on their shared hosting BASIC/STARTER account?

https://my.bluehost.com/cgi/help/price

They may be correct, in that you have outgrown their shared hosting BASIC/STARTER plan.

You may want to research upgrading your service to their Blue Host PRO plan.

Current developer of UBB.threads PHP Forum Software
Current Release: UBBT 7.7.5 // Preview: UBBT 8.0.0
isaac @ id242.com // my forum @ CelicaHobby.com
isaac #258037 02/12/2016 8:42 PM
H
stranger
stranger
H Offline