Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
J Offline
UBB 7.5.9

All users are missing the "Edit" link for their posts (it should appear during the allowable time but does not). For all forums, "Forum Permissions" has "Edit Post Time Limit" set to 60 minutes. Mods and Admins can edit normally.

I did a search here and didn't find any ideas to assist in troubleshooting.

Can anyone recommend things for me to check?

Thanks!

PS: Thanks to all who keep UBB going. In October 2016 will hit our 20th year using UBB. It's been a very useful to our community.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The values for "Edit post time limit" are in seconds, so a value of 60 would be 60 seconds (1 minute); 60 minutes would be 3600 seconds.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
J
J Offline
Gizmo,

Thanks. I'll try that. The instructions under "Edit Post Time Limit" says the value is in "minutes". Perhaps that can be updated with the next release?

Thanks!
Jake

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
That's weird, I could have sworn it was in seconds; try it and let me know if the expected behavior is there.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I just got some time to go and look at the showflat script, I guess the setting is in minutes (elsewhere we go by seconds, on other settings):
Code