Features
Documentation
Pricing & Order
Members Area
Support Options
UBBDev.com
UBBWiki.com
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (Ruben, JAISP), 79 guests, and 18 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Member Spotlight
id242
id242
California
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Gizmo 19
id242 18
Ruben 9
ECNet 5
JAISP 4
whk 3
BB 2
Latest Photos
Some pictures for fun
test for attachment sizes
A gallery with animated GIFs
Lazy fox, drops, and a light house.
Welcome to poet
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#258873 - 01/07/17 06:42 PM Missing Some Template Files (Re: Flashchat)  
ebenjen Offline
stranger
ebenjen  Offline
stranger

I'm troubleshooting a Flashchat integration and the FC documentation refers to editing a template called

ubb_registerednav.tmpl

I don't see this template in the templates list. In fact, the FC docs show several templates that begin with ubbt_ and I don't have any of them (see attached). I'm brand new to UBB and Flashchat so I'm not sure where to look for a solution. Flashchat seems to be installed correctly and the link to it appears in the Nav Bar. What I've been asked to help fix is the auto-login feature that will enable someone who is logged into UBB to automatically be logged into FC when they click the link. Instead they just get the login page.

Does anyone have any ideas about this? Could it be that I don't have permission to see these templates? Or is this a UBB issue? I haven't been given ftp access but presume that would be helpful so I've asked for it but in the meantime I'm just hoping someone could steer me towards the source of the discrepancy.

TIA

Attached Files ubb_selecttemplate.gif
Express Hosting
Express Hosting "We are the official hosting company of UBB.threads. Ask us about our free migration services to migrate your UBB.threads installation."
#258874 - 01/07/17 09:17 PM Missing Some Template Files (Re: Flashchat) [Re: ebenjen]  
Gizmo Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Gizmo  Offline
UBB.threads Developer