Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#259708 03/04/2017 11:07 AM
E
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
E Offline
Not sure if this is specifically a 7.6 issue, as I have not upgraded my Forum yet.

In recent times (weeks, months?) I've had a hard time staying logged in here. It seemed to be hit and miss, but I think I just nailed it down...

If I log in with Name and Password and I click the "keep me logged in" box.
I see Welcome message on Right side.
I click 'Active Threads' link... and message says... You are not logged in.

If I don't click the 'keep me logged in' box I can go to Active Threads and I'll stay logged in.

Is it just me?

Bill

Last edited by ECNet; 03/04/2017 11:10 AM.
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Could be a cross domain cookie issue; are you visiting here via http://ubbcentral.com/ then when you're logged out is the url http://www.ubbcentral.com/?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
E
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
E Offline
Originally Posted by Gizmo
Could be a cross domain cookie issue; are you visiting here via http://ubbcentral.com/ then when you're logged out is the url http://www.ubbcentral.com/?

coming here from my forum link (bottom of page (www) > Community > Login > all www

Once I'm here I can do it again and again with same results

Bill

E
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
E Offline
I just did it like 5 times in a row. Logging in if I click the 'keep me logged in' box I can sit there on the Forum Summary page and it's giving me the welcome message.

As soon as I try to go somewhere, Portal, My Stuff, Forums, Active Threads it's telling me I'm logged out.

??
Bill