you mean php safe mode then ?

BOOM !! Version v7.6.1.1
People who inspire me Isaac ME Gizmo
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Yep, php safe mode.

Allen, yeah that's where I'm running into the problem. Will have to allow it to run under both methods, but when safe mode is on it's not going to be as scalable since we can't create new directories. We'll have to just stuff everything into one directory on that condition.

Rick #183714 05/02/2007 7:49 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I concourr... Safe mode does suck... In fact, it sucks so badly that PHP6 doens't come with it anymore wink...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #183761 05/03/2007 12:41 PM
Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
Require php5 wink

- Allen
- ThreadsDev | PraiseCafe
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
safemode exists in PHP5 though..

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Though I am curious at what point we require PHP5 lol

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Well considering we still have quite a few potential customers that are on hosts that are still running something earlier than PHP 4.3, it will be awhile before we make the leap to having PHP5 as a requirement. wink

Rick #183781 05/03/2007 7:54 PM
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline