Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1132 07/08/2006 11:07 PM
O
O Offline
not sure if this has been mentioned before, and not really a bug, but new users find it difficult to know how to start a new topic. it's not really obvious, and i'm concerned new users will give up quickly trying to figure it out.

Last edited by Rick; 07/11/2006 7:09 PM.

Okusi Associates -- Indonesian business and management services
Okusi #1137 07/09/2006 1:43 AM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I believe that I heard that they're going to be adding a "post new topic" icon for people who lack the intelligence to select the "forum options" dropdown....

Last edited by Gizmo; 07/09/2006 1:43 AM.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #1145 07/09/2006 6:42 AM
O
O Offline
are you casting nasturtiums at my intelligence?! wink

but yes, i'm glad there's going to be an option for a "post new topic" icon. new users especially give up quickly if they can't figure how to operate a site.

Gizmo #1154 07/09/2006 10:25 AM
I believe that I heard that they're going to be adding a "post new topic" icon for people who lack the intelligence to select the "forum options" dropdown....