Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#168013 11/10/2006 12:08 AM
enthusiast
enthusiast
I have tried in vein to get this to work. You know the upload attachments function while creating a message? Those files get loaded into a folder that we obviously have to create. Simple concept. In the control panel where we are to type in the URL for this folder there is a link to test this folder/function. Mine fails every time!

I have checked that I am writing the correct URL and that the file permissions allow read/write access. Is there any trick to this? A particular way to enter the URL like leave off the HTTP or the www? I am at a loss on this one!

Ford diesel master technician by day...
Webmaster by night! cool
FordDoctorsDTS.com running UBB Threads 7.5.4.2p2
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Have you chmodded the directory you created 777 after creating it?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
enthusiast
enthusiast
Yes I did. I even reset my CHMOD settings just to be sure. Still, all I get is "Directory does not exist!"

Webmaster by night! cool
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
What is the exact path you are entering? It should be a full path (instead of a relative path).

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
enthusiast
enthusiast