#170655 12/20/2006 5:37 AM
I
Ian
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
Hi,

Okay - this has me stumped frown

I have both Imagemagik 6 and GD2. However using GD2 I get nothing, with ImageMagik 6 I get the background, but no characters.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Lol I think you meant to post at the other site wink...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Oh, and yes, i do have it working over at my dev site using GD2 however I know I have ImageMagick installed but don't have the option to use it lol

Last edited by Gizmo; 12/20/2006 6:05 AM.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
I
Ian
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
Originally Posted by Gizmo
Lol I think you meant to post at the other site wink...

oops - I get so confused wink

old hand
old hand
Is "CAPTCHA" one of those registration authentication things where you have to type in characters from an image to register? Until recently I had never heard the term.

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
I need to put in a test mode for both GD and ImageMagick so it will be easier to debug.

Going on each one. GD2 will require freetype support to be compiled in as well. It should only give this option if that's the case, however. Since you get that option you must have it.