Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#171972 12/31/2006 11:13 PM
C
C Offline
Have a header image which is different for each style?

Currently one of the admins has this set in the html includes area but this seems to work in such a way that it uses this image for all templates instead of just one specific template.

All I have is a piece of hard rock candy. But it's not for eatin'. It's just for lookin' through
chep #171974 12/31/2006 11:17 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
At this point, there is only one template, however there are differant styles allowed. There isn't a way to have it change without some creative thinking...

You could setup a custom header and make a new css class (.header for example) and then define a background image, to be displayed once, then set a height/width to a table cell in a custom header.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #171975 12/31/2006 11:37 PM
C
C Offline
I understand how to make classes and apply images to the background and sizing and all that.

What files do I have to edit? I am new to UBB.

All I have is a piece of hard rock candy. But it's not for eatin'. It's just for lookin' through
chep #171976 12/31/2006 11:50 PM
C
C Offline
Ahh nevermind I found it. Perfect advice btw

chep #171977 01/01/2007 2:01 AM
C
C Offline
Well what I tried didnt work for me.

Can someone point me to the documents on how to create styles?

The world would be better if this stuff was just a regular css file instead....

chep #171978 01/01/2007 2:14 AM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer