Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Addict
Addict
I replaced some of the default smilies with new ones, but they seem to be distorted because the old size of the gif is being used.

Which file contains the smilie sizes (for the default ones)?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The database should contain all of the sizes.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Addict
Addict
Aren't the default ones are stored somewhere in one of the files, I recall having to make the changes manually a while back when I moved from Classic to Threads.

Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah

If I remember correctly, I had to adjust a few in phpMyAdmin because I was overwriting other smilies, etc, too.

Browse ubbt_GRAEMLINS and adjust dimensions as needed.

GangsterBB.NET (Ver. 7.6.1.1)
PHP Version 5.6.40 / MySQL 5.7.23-23 (was 5.6.41-84.1) / Apache 2.4.54
2007 Content Rulez Contest - Hon Mention
UBB.classic 6.7.2 - RIP
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Most anything that "can" change is stored in databases, most static content is stored in flat files; so in the case of smilies, where others can add more, they'd be in the database (as jgeoff kindly provided the table name)

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Addict
Addict