Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
ROFLMAO - Dude stop with the Holy OS Wars already. It's not becoming of a professional.

*Edited by Gizmo:*
I split this from "Attachment not found" as it got grossly offtopic.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Umm it wasn't an OS war thign here, it's dead hard fact; In Linux using Apache I've never heard of an issue like this, and yeh I should have made it an Apache vs IIS statement vs a Linux vs IIS statement

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Just a theme you bring up often is all

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Just because I feel that Linux trumps Windows doesn't mean that I don't respect others for believing otherwise; here I was simply pointing out that I've never seen such an issue on an Apache Webserver and that it was likely an issue with IIS/Windows protecting filetypes from being downloaded...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Oh I agree I think it is IIS fault as well, good or bad. Just have to track down why.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Lol here I thought we where tlaking about the same darned thing the entire time, till i get yelled at :queue fake cry:

Gizmo #174239 01/18/2007 10:20 AM
I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline