Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
go figure that i start finding errors after private beta :x

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
H
Addict
Addict
H Offline
That's what 7.11 is for.

old hand
old hand
What files have changed since 7.1 Beta 5? I'd prefer not overwriting all files if not 100 percent necessary.

Basil

old hand
old hand
I think I just answered my own questoin. In the Upgrade_Changes.txt file it says:

VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: admin/changeuser.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: admin/selectprunethreads.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: libs/ubbthreads.inc.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: scripts/addpost.inc.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: scripts/adduser.inc.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: scripts/doexpirethreads.inc.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: scripts/grabnext.inc.php
VERSION-7.1:CHANGED: templates/default/admin/selectprunethreads.tmpl

So if I'm already running 7.1 Beta 5, then are these the only files I need to upload and do I still need to run teh Upgrade.php file?

I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
As far as I know you will need to upload all files except those in the directories that you should avoid, like includes and styles etc.

I just used a compare package, and imported all my changes into the new files and uploaded.

Nice and simple smile

Old Hand
Old Hand
Update Done. Runs very smooth without any problems. The only thing is to take time for modify any style. Thanks.

my board: http://www.dragonclan-forum.de
my hobby: http://www.biker-reise.de