Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#179549 02/27/2007 12:25 AM
M
M Offline
I have a user of UBBT7.0 who received an approval notice but complains that he cannot log in. I checked the list of members and found no mention of him. If he tries to register again, UBBT says he's already registered. So he's stuck halfway in and halfway out.

Any suggestions how I can clear this member and start fresh?

TIA!

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
If he's not in the member registration queue then you could try looking in the reserved nicknames and see if theres something presant there; if not, see if th eforgot password screen can find any mention of him.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
M
M Offline
Using the "Forgot Password" function as you suggested, I can enter his email and the system says his password has been sent. Entering his username instead, it says "Not found."

Where does this lead you?

TIA...

M
M Offline
BTW, I recall in the old UBBC there was some maintenance function you ran that, among other things, would clean up orphan user records. It would also actually delete registrations so that users who were declined or deleted could re-register. Does such a utility exist in UBBT?

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
In threads if a user is declined or deleted the username is automatically open for re-registering.