Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#189797 07/03/2007 5:30 AM
C
stranger
stranger
C Offline
I have searched the forums on this subject and found some related postings, however none of them resembles my problem. So apologies if my entry is duplicate..

import from classicc 6.7.* to treads.

7 install: no problem!
Import form classic gives error: Checking... You entered the wrong path to the members directory.

All old directories are checked to be properly spelled.

Webserver (IIS) web directory is defined as:http://ipadress/mywebdir

Location of the membersdir on server:
C:/inetpub/vhost/domain/mywebdir/oldforum/ubbcgi/Members

In the import wizard I filled out:
/oldforum/ubcgi/Members

(I also tried
mywebdir/oldforum/ubbcgi/Members
http://ip/mywebdir/oldforum/ubbcgi/Members

I would appreciate any help,
Thanx

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
What do you have for the membersdir in classic?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
C
stranger
stranger
C Offline
To keep a long story short:
Oldforum (classic) is running on an old server and old domain.
Newforum (treads) is installed on new server and new domain.

So what i did was: copyd the old dirs (as of a back-up) and put them under the new dir on the new server.
So the new situation looks like this

Root(new server) - My Web DIR -
.Forums(Treads)

.OldForum(Classic)

.. UBB

.. UBBCGI

... Members

btw: old forum is closed now and will be reopened as soon as newforum is operational.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer