Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
stranger
stranger
I used updated from version 7.02 -> 7.2. I got at the end the message, that everything was upgrade successfully and that I should delete the installation directory. Now I get the following error message, when I want to access the forum:

UBB Error
We encountered a problem. The reason reported was
Database error only visible to forum administrators
Please use your back button to return to the previous page.

Can anybody help?

You need to check the log files in your control panel,
as the error is being sent there.

And not to the screen.

If you can post the error then we may be able to help,
a link to your site too wink

BOOM !! Version v7.6.1.1
People who inspire me Isaac ME Gizmo
SD Offline
Former Developer
Former Developer
set $debug=1, so you can (as admin) see the error.

stranger
stranger
Please applologize my ingnorance, but I am a realy beginner.

Here the linke 'FULL_URL' => 'http://www.uncertaintymanager.com/ubbthreads' with this link you directly see the error.

But I do not know where to check, because I can not access the control panel at all. I Just get this message and not more.

I also do not know where to set $debug=1

Thanks a lot

SD Offline
Former Developer
Former Developer

stranger
stranger
As you might have see. It shows the same error....

UBB Error We encountered a problem. The reason reported was

Database error only visible to forum administrators

Please use your back button to return to the previous page.

SD Offline
Former Developer
Former Developer
ok, that means it's not even getting far enough along to know that you are an admin, in order to inform you...

well.. bleh i know how i'd look @ it, but that involves disabling the admin check and just showing the error period..

don't know if i should display that out here... frown

PM me smile

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Open libs/mysql.inc.php
Change:
$showerror = 0;

To:
$showerror = 1;