Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
I'm about to go on my third hosting provider and I haven't even launched my site yet. Can someone recommend a good one. I have several other php scripts that I need to run in addition to ubbthreads.

I was going to use ValueWeb. I've used them with another site for nearly 10 years. They are a little pricey and already they tried charging me an activation fee when their website said there was none for that plan.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Theres a section at ubbdev about hosting providers.

Myself I recommend www.WebIntellects.com to clients, but generally I recommend their VPS services, I can't recommend either way on their standard webhosting services.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Yeah but then YOUR the one that has to handle all maintenance and security for the site on your own. Great price for the Linux starter plan though. wink

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
'eh security isn't really that hard to deal with once you get in the know wink

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
LOL - debateable.