Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
journeyman
journeyman
Users are getting error message "Database only viewable by forum administrator".

Any thoughts. Owner of the Board is not available right now, I don't have access to the hosting account. Any thoughts or things I should look at.

http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/ubbthreads.php

Thanks

Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Sounds like someone shut the board down. If you don't have access to the Admin Console then nothing you can do really except wait for an Admin to come along and turn it back on.

journeyman
journeyman
I am an Admin. It is an off again on again problem. I have gotten a few times myself.

Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I'm sorry I thought you meant that by the OWNER not being around that no one with Admin rights was there.

Not really sure why it would happen.

Can you please provide the following.

PHP version
MySQL version
UBBT version (well board appears to be up and shows as 7.1.1)

and if you're on a Linux or Windows hosting.

Last edited by ntdoc; 07/31/2007 2:49 PM.
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
If you as an admin get this issue while not being logged in you'll need to check your SQL logs if you have them enabled (you'd do this through FTP or from within the CP if you can get to it.

You can also edit libs/mysql.inc.php and change the "showlogs" line to 1 (from 0) and it'll publicly display any database errors.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
journeyman
journeyman