Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Originally Posted by blaaskaak
It it just with the prepaid stuff that you have to pay for incoming calls?
no; but with postpaid we have what are called "anytime" minutes, which you can use for anything, but once you're out of your allotment you're paying for all calls.

some providers also have night and weekend minutes, which usually start at 8pm; but when in PST 8pm is 11pm eastern so obviously people don't want to talk to you about then lol...

We do a christmas present thingy on our forum for years now, where actual presents are send among forum members, been a great succes very year!
I used to participate in a secret santa at DCTalkSolo when I was helping the admin with coding and their forum; but he sold it to some other company since then.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Y
Veteran
Veteran
Y Offline
Originally Posted by Gizmo
It it just with the prepaid stuff that you have to pay for incoming calls?
no; but with postpaid we have what are called "anytime" minutes, which you can use for anything, but once you're out of your allotment you're paying for all calls.

I used to be jealous when seeing american shows with all this teenage kids calling local how much they wanted because it was free smile Now not so jealous anymore laugh

[Linked Image from siemons.org]
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
They've never been free, parents are just stupid enough to get their kids phones... lol...