Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
T Offline
Is it possible to have postings on cetain forums automatically deleted after X days?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I don't believe that there are currently no auto-prune settings in UBB7

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
T
T Offline
Ok. How about a feature request then?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I'll move 'er one up to Feedback & Suggestions.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Y
Veteran
Veteran
Y Offline
For me this is feature request #1.

It's not so much the pruning itselve that I am missing, I can do that manually via control panel if I really want to delete with
time settings, but the expeptions that you could set with UBB <7 with the "keep topic" option is the one that would be a lot of work to hack in every time with a new version.

There are also an idea I want to implement on my forum that needs the "Keep this topic"/"auto prune" combo.

Last edited by blaaskaak; 07/17/2007 5:40 AM.

[Linked Image from siemons.org]
G
veteran
veteran
G Offline
I agree, I have requested this a few times since the first beta release. I hope this is something that will come back soon smile

Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
On our board geared for Admin Scripting they get upset when they find posts deleted. tongue

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer