Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#203999 12/28/2007 6:50 PM
F
F Offline
I made one small mod to the viewmessage.tpl file and uploaded it. Now the messages themselves are not showing up, neither does the subject or the name of the poster, tho their data on the lefthand column and their signature both do show up.

I changed the permissions on the file several different ways, uploaded by three different means (FTP program, control panel, and hosting providers upload utility), took the mod out of the file, and uploaded the file from the zip file. Nothing seems to resolve the problem.

HELP!

Thanks.

I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
It isn't 100% clear in your post - have you uploaded an original unedited file to your site?

F
F Offline
Sorry, yes, I did upload an original unedited version.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Purge the templates/compiled/ data and refresh your cache.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
F
F Offline
Thanks Gizmo ... please forgive my ignorance, but how do you do that?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Load up your FTP client, navigate to your forum directory then the templates/compiled directory, select all data, delete all data (ensure you're in the compiled directory as this is the ONLY data you want to purge)

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
F
F Offline