Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
I have been using UBB for my website a since 6 years now! The problem I am facing is the design styles. At the moment we do not have too much time to design our own stylesheets while the other Message Boards are better supported in regards of Designs.

If there is a reason I can switch UBB to some other Message Board out there, it will be the number of layout designs we can choose from. I suggest that UBB hires a Designer and designes a couple of stylesheets for the community.
The efforts of some of the members to provide proffesional designs are pointless.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Well, we do have some free ones listed both here and at UBBDev; I've given permission for Rick to use my Serene ones which I posted here in the default product if he so wishes.

Several of us (including myself) also sell styles and style creation services for a modest fee for users looking to vamp their sites.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
Hello Gizmo,
I know that they are some free ones, but they are not professional most of the times, and they are not enough!
If UBB wants to gain market where it has lost, it should look to provide something more to its customers, starting from Graphic Representations.

M
stranger
stranger
M Offline
Check this, not a solution, but proof you are not the only one;)
https://www.ubbcentral.com/forums/u...ter_default_UBB_Threads_.html#Post205944

P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
Thank you for the link mikey81.