Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
[FIXED for 7.5.1] 7.5 Customfield #223393 03/01/2009 7:15 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Stephan Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Problem:

Define CUSTOMFIELD as postalcode or telefonnumber
input: 06224
output: 6224


UBB since 2003 - Version v7.5.2 - http://www.tiernetzwerk.de
Chrome 2.0
Re: 7.5 Customfield [Re: Stephan] #223449 03/02/2009 12:06 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Stephan Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
is it possible to change?

Thank Stephan


UBB since 2003 - Version v7.5.2 - http://www.tiernetzwerk.de
Chrome 2.0
Re: 7.5 Customfield [Re: Stephan] #223450 03/02/2009 12:07 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,938
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,938
yes

Re: 7.5 Customfield [Re: SD] #223465 03/02/2009 1:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 15,860
Likes: 1
Gizmo Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 15,860
Likes: 1
I donno, I'd say it should be a threads "feature" if users really want to prefix data with a 0... lol


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Re: 7.5 Customfield [Re: Gizmo] #223469 03/02/2009 1:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Rick Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
It should be yeah. Will need to do some tests to see why it's chomping off the leading 0, in it shouldn't be.

Re: 7.5 Customfield [Re: Rick] #223885 03/10/2009 11:27 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Rick Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Found the issue. When the queries are being formatted, we only quote non-integer fields for the query. That ends up chopping off the leading 0 when added to MySQL. So, I've changed the do_placeholder_query() function so it will also quote an integer field if it begins with a 0 so that will preserve the data as it was entered.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
Subscriptions Question
by Ruben - 01/14/2020 12:11 PM
Page won't load after 7.7.3 Update
by Jim0421 - 01/08/2020 11:11 AM
Ubb 7.7.3 winkey emoji shortcut issue
by Ruben - 01/07/2020 4:04 PM
testing winkey emoji shortcut
by Ruben - 01/06/2020 2:36 PM
Very strange problem
by Baldeagle - 01/05/2020 1:22 PM
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 71 guests, and 381 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Stones
Stones
by isaac, August 19
Amusing Terain Scenics
Amusing Terain Scenics
by isaac, August 19
Sky places
Sky places
by isaac, August 19
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4
(Snapshot build 20200106)