Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Whats up with the new promo?
Is Livecloud competing with UBBThreads?
I realize the price and package is vastly different, but why not be a upgrade package to threads.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Livecloud just seems like a renamed Eve (which had another name before that); it's a hosted forum solution that groupee/infopop/etc has had forever...

I chuckled that I got spammed by it several times today lol...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
I agree read the shout box

Blue Man Group
What I disagree on is promoting it as a separate product instead of as a enhancement.

Blue Man Group
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
shout box is going to scroll off, this is better suited for actual responses wink

And I'd be peeved if they marketed it as an enhancement, it is a separate product...

It's a hosted solution of a different forum software that you get 0 physical access to... and there's no Rick... I already lost Charles, if I loose Rick, I'm out...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
And i don't really classify $240+/mo as a good investment for eve; i'm sorry, you can get a cheap dedi for that and a threads license the next month...

Here is what I don't get.