Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Ruben Online Yawn OP
OP Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Since they moved me from the Ruby server to the Foxy server, ImageMagick stopped working. Meaning captcha is a broken item.

Has anybody else had this problem or are you using GD2, which works fine.

I have been round and round on a support ticket.
They state the path is what I had existing. Even re-saved the settings. Paths and all other graphics lib settings.

GD2 works flawless.

They even supposedly contacted Rick. And report that it is installed correctly and I must have a permission issue.
Bottom line is even though all file permissions are correct and pass the CP test.

The secret test mode built into the script shows:
exec() is not available.

Using phpinfo shows safemode is off.
And any external test scripts I have run show execute is disabled.
Cache and session folders have been manually cleared and rebuilt.

The only option I have not done is ftp up all new files in case I have a corrupted file.
But I would think that gd2 would not work.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
you can modify your local php.ini ( if they allow ) to turn on exec()

the global php.ini prolly has it turned off

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
SD how do you do that? I think I am having the same issue as Ruben with PhotoPost...


Ian
http://www.firstgenmc.com/ubbthreads

"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwords."
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
newbie
Offline
newbie
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Hi

The ImageMagick issue is now resolved on Mindraven. All our servers are now fully compatible for UBB Forums.

Us, being a new administration that had no experience with UBB at first, had to learn it all from scratch and make our servers compatible with UBB.

We are sorry for all the problems that have been caused to some customers.

We hope that you understand our situation in this case.

Thank you for your understanding.

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Ruben Online Yawn OP
OP Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
I just now tested this myself on my site and it is now resolved
Did not get a answer on what was needed.
But I am happy to see Mindraven is committed enough to at least register here and followup.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
newbie
Offline
newbie
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Quote
I just now tested this myself on my site and it is now resolved
Did not get a answer on what was needed.
But I am happy to see Mindraven is committed enough to at least register here and followup.

Hello Ruben, Please tell me again, i have probably not seen your post with your question. I will make a pleasure to assist you with it.

Israel Gaudette
Mindraven.com

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Ruben Online Yawn OP
OP Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
As I stated the issue was finally resolved. And my support ticket with mindraven is closed now.
Ticket #175985
Opened 11/21/2011
Closed 12/16/2011


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Ruben Online Yawn OP
OP Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Just another mindraven change:
It appears that as of DEC 15th 2011
They have implemented ssl for access to the cpanel as well as webmail.
http://www.mindraven.com/uncategorized/new-cpanel-theme-forced-ssl-for-cpanel/
The problem is that they have a bad ssl certificate so their suggested workaround is to go through hoops to accept a invalid certificate versus fixing the certiicate.
I have not even tested what happened to my ssl settings on the site
I don't have a issue with it as a admin. But then how do I help people that I have assigned web email accounts to.

Mindraven has suggested that they will revert the setting on request but it is for cpanel only as far as I can tell.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Ruben Online Yawn OP
OP Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,326
Likes: 49
Just as a update,
Mindraven very quickly reversed the change they had made.
So now it works as it did before.

Knowing they did it initially for security protection it did cause hardship with noobs using webmail.
They could not figure out what to do with all the warning messages.

But Mindraven reverted it back for my account.

Thank You Mindraven.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
newbie
Offline
newbie
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Hello Ruben,

Yes as you have suggest us in your comment on our post, we have done the change the same day.

The opinion of our customer are important for us.. and if really this new feature caused problems.. why keep it ? ;-)

Israel Gaudette
Mindraven.com


Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
Cannot redeclare class Admin
by Antoine20 - 03/05/2021 11:36 AM
legend for admin log operation names?
by Ruben - 03/04/2021 3:14 PM
active text
by isaac - 03/02/2021 6:48 AM
How to delete all PM's for one user
by Ruben - 02/27/2021 7:10 AM
Active links corrupts image links/urls
by Morgan - 02/24/2021 1:03 PM
Who's Online Now
5 members (Antoine20, Gizmo, Ruben, Morgan, 1 invisible), 53 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
gallery test
gallery test
by Mors, September 23
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
by isaac, August 6
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5