Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 208
Cuervo Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 208
If an admin makes a post that he or she did not make as an HTML post but then later edits this post the option to use HTML is not there.

Please change this behavior so that the post as HTML is always available to admins and mods.

Thanks!


-Tim
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,837
I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Offline
Carpal Tunnel
I
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,837
agree 100% - there are many times that I could have done with this.....

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 208
Cuervo Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 208
/bump never look at...


-Tim
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
K
stranger
Offline
stranger
K
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
I could have done with this...

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
Humm. I just tried it here and it is fine. At least the option is there.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,474
Likes: 3
Pooh-Bah
Offline
Pooh-Bah
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,474
Likes: 3
I too have the option to edit a post with HTML (that originally was a standard text post).


Using version :: 7.7.4
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Originally Posted by kuro
I could have done with this...
huh?

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
Originally Posted by SD
Originally Posted by kuro
I could have done with this...
huh?
Suspicious spam post?


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,474
Likes: 3
Pooh-Bah
Offline
Pooh-Bah
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,474
Likes: 3
My motto : If in doubt, chuck it out!


Using version :: 7.7.4
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 240
Likes: 1
Enthusiast
Offline
Enthusiast
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 240
Likes: 1
> If an admin makes a post that he or she did not make as an HTML post but then later edits this post the option to use HTML is not there.

That is a "feature" in 7.1.   I got around it by issuing a back door SQL command (CP, Database Tools, SQL command):
Update ubbt_Posts set post_markup_type='both' where post_id=12345

Instead of 'both' you can specify 'html' or 'markup'.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,014
Likes: 58
UBB.threads Developer
Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,014
Likes: 58
Originally Posted by Ruben
Originally Posted by SD
Originally Posted by kuro
I could have done with this...
huh?
Suspicious spam post?
He did end up being a spammer, layed in wait for 2 months...


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!

Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
v7.7.5 Active Topics Display Name Incorrect
by Jake - 11/17/2020 4:46 PM
custom islands in forums tool
by Ruben - 11/17/2020 3:21 PM
Captcha bug maybe?
by Morgan - 11/16/2020 8:34 AM
Facebook thumbnail issue
by DBryce - 11/08/2020 7:43 PM
No hop to menu in the category pages
by Morgan - 11/05/2020 4:19 PM
Who's Online Now
2 members (Ernie, Ruben), 55 guests, and 53 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
gallery test
gallery test
by Mors, September 23
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
by isaac, August 6
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5