Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
But he can edit every reply he's made in the thread he started. I became the member and verified that there is no edit selection for his original post, but there is for every reply he's made.

Is this normal? Or do I have something weird going on? This is the first time I've ever seen this, but frankly I've never looked for it.

The Stovebolt Geek
https://www.stovebolt.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php

Server Information
UBB.threads Version 7.7.5
Release 20201027
Server OS Linux
Server Load 0.16
Web Server Apache/2.4.6
PHP Version 7.4.33
MYSQL Version 5.7.43
Database Size 1.85 GB
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Can you become another member who is a topic creator and see if you experience the same behavior?

Also, what is the Edit Time Limit for that forum?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Yes, that's what I did. I became him and then looked at the topic. Every reply he had made had the edit selection, but the original post did not. I don't have any time limit set on edits for our members, so it's not a case of time limit.

I had another member complain about this the other day, but he was a new member, and they do have a time limit. I set the board up so the members have to post four times before they become users. They can't PM, create signatures, use UBB or HTML or view other members' information. His case was strange too, because the time limit hadn't expired, but I edited the post for him.

The Stovebolt Geek

Server Information
Release 20201027
Server OS Linux