Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
stranger
stranger
I'm troubleshooting a Flashchat integration and the FC documentation refers to editing a template called

ubb_registerednav.tmpl

I don't see this template in the templates list. In fact, the FC docs show several templates that begin with ubbt_ and I don't have any of them (see attached). I'm brand new to UBB and Flashchat so I'm not sure where to look for a solution. Flashchat seems to be installed correctly and the link to it appears in the Nav Bar. What I've been asked to help fix is the auto-login feature that will enable someone who is logged into UBB to automatically be logged into FC when they click the link. Instead they just get the login page.

Does anyone have any ideas about this? Could it be that I don't have permission to see these templates? Or is this a UBB issue? I haven't been given ftp access but presume that would be helpful so I've asked for it but in the meantime I'm just hoping someone could steer me towards the source of the discrepancy.

TIA
Attachments
ubb_selecttemplate.gif

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
FlashChat is severely outdated, it was coded in the days of PHP4 and very early builds of UBB.threads v7; as such, it shouldn't run under newer sets of UBB.threads coding; I'm not even sure if FlachChat would even run under PHP5.

This is not a "UBB" issue, it's instead an outdated script that the author hasn't done the groundwork to ensure compatibility with current releases, modern coding, or with the scripts it used to integrate with.

I am working on a wrapper to use IRC in the UBB; I can release an early beta of that coding if chat is something you would need for your community (example).

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World