Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#261598 07/30/2018 3:35 PM
P
journeyman
journeyman
P Offline
I've been running Threads since about 1998, haven't had trouble in years, until now and am clueless what to do.

When I access the site (https://www.backpacking.net/bbs.html) I get the following - any ideas, solutions?? Thank you !!

By the way, I'm running 7.59

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Smarty has a deprecated constructor in /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 64

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; bbcode has a deprecated constructor in /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/bbcode.inc.php on line 4

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; mailer has a deprecated constructor in /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/mailer.inc.php on line 6

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/mysql.inc.php:20 Stack trace: #0 /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/ubbthreads.inc.php(88): sql->connect() #1 /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/ubbthreads.php(40): require_once('/usr/www/users/...') #2 {main} thrown in /usr/www/users/packlite/forum/libs/mysql.inc.php on line 20

Last edited by packlite; 07/30/2018 3:36 PM. Reason: added info
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It looks like your webhost upgraded your PHP version to PHP7, which is not compatible with UBB.threads; at this time, UBB.threads only supports PHP5.4-5.6 (recommended is PHP5.6).

You should install a copy of the UBB.threads System Requirements Test and see what variables it produces; it'll tell you your base server configuration as well as make suggestions for your hosting environment.