no, not at all! version 6 allowed email notification of all postings to be sent to the forum moderator. this feature meant that i -- and others -- could keep track of what was happening in the forums without actually having to BE constantly logged into the site. it also meant that i had a back up reference for messages on my own hard-drive, that could not be deleted by users.