Rick, when I do the import before going live to my users, I'm trying to decide what to do:
1. Leave my Classic board open (I know posts made during the import won't make it over)
2. Leave my Classic board open as read-only, where no one can create new posts or reply
3. Close my classic board entirely to viewing

Which do you recommend?