If I check this box, what exactly happens?

I presume everyone has to visit and accept the rules on their next visit (!).... but

1) they only have to do that once, right, even if I keep that checked forever?

2) what happens if I "uncheck" it anytime? Basically from then on anyone who comes back don't have to see it?

Am I missing something or is that basically what happens?

Thank you.