Well, when you add a site they want to know that you own the site.
They don't require a trial period.
They provide a couple of methods.
One is that you grab a file they provide. Then upload it to your site. The file is like google***&&&***.html
You only see this option when adding a new site.

BTW, this is nothing to do with ubb settings.
It is just a pain when dealing with google.


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers