Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#166559 10/20/2006 2:25 AM
K
stranger
stranger
K Offline
Is it just me or is it normal that the Preview Post button isn't working? It just opens the Preview AJAX box and shows "Loading Preview...." forever. Is this due to my IE 6.0 browser or some option or feature I might have disabled?

Also, when I Submit without previewing (obviously) with no Subject set UBBT reports there are fields missing (what fields, Rick?) and suggests to go back with the browser button. When I do that -all- fields are missing and I have to re-type the entire message :-(

Tjerk.

Krejt #166568 10/20/2006 5:26 AM
I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
I Offline
Looks okay from here & I am on 6.x

Try it in firefox and see if the problem goes away - if it does, then sounds like your copy of IE.

Ian #166648 10/20/2006 4:35 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
It sounds like one of the javascript issues that are fixed in 7.0.1

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Gizmo #166750 10/21/2006 1:50 PM
old hand
old hand
I am having the same issue. It does not do it all the time, but is very annoying. Is this something that can be fixed without requiring members to upgrade their browsers? I'm on the verge of getting 7.0, but something like this makes me a little nervous (I can't expect my 7000 members to go download a new version of IE from the "Gates of Hell").

Basil #166759 10/21/2006 3:37 PM
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer