I have a question about members that I have given access to certain areas of my forum after making a donation using PayPal. Since the update 7.3 now allows members to make a payment to gain access to the selected forums and I've found it great that I don't have to do the process manually.
What I want to know if someone knows how I can transfer the old members that have had access in the past into the new feature of the forum. I have set that members have access to the areas for a period of time and would like to transfer the old to the same thing.
Any help would be appreciated as I can not see a solution or maybe it is looking straight at me.
If all of those members are in a certain group then you can use the member management screen. Just search for the old group of users, and when you find them, you can use the Mass Group Change down at the bottom, to add all of them to the new group.
Rick they are in the same group because when I did the update I used the same group name. Will this be an issue to push them into the area so that I have them all together.