Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Definitely something I want to get done. I've been working at making the importers a bit more portable, so it's easier to write them without having to duplicate a ton of code.

Since I can probably re-use a bit of the PHPBB2 importer code for 3.0, it probably won't be too bad. Possibly after I finish the SMF and VB ones.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I believe there where a few things "left out" when I last checked the phpbb2 importer; this was some time ago when we where first looking at it.. when i had a phpbb2 forum to import lol... The discussion in pt's covers all findings from back then; if you still have it...

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
E
E Offline
Originally Posted by Rick
Just an FYI for anyone that might still be following this topic. We're actually working on 2 importers currently, and expect to have them finished sometime after 7.4 is released and before we start on any new development. Vbulletin which is 90% done, and SMF.

So any updates on the vB importer then since it's been a month & half or so?

R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
7.4.1 got in the way, however the SMF one is finished and is in testing with a couple customers (was pretty basic so it was quick). Vbulletin hopefully coming soon.

stranger
stranger
Any news on the vbulletin importer?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer