Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
S
SRE Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
I need some help trying to figure out why this doesn't look right with any version of IE. It looks as it should in all the other browsers, but for some reason it doesn't work correctly in IE.

I've attached the .txt file with the code

Thanks for any help!

Attached Images
2012_with_wrapper.txt (19.8 KB, 298 downloads)
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
S
SRE Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Here's a screenshot of the issue I'm having.

Attached Images
screenshot.jpg
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
This style has been messed up for a long time, I gave up trying to make it look right frown I even had SD take a crack at it and he could not make it right in all browsers.


Ian
http://www.firstgenmc.com/ubbthreads

"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwords."
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
S
SRE Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks for the reply!

What I noticed however, is that this forum while using IE9 looks right. But with what I have, it doesn't. Something small must be missing.

Can somebody please take a look at my export w/ wrapper and screenshot that I attached and perhaps see how I can fix this? Thanks!!

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 228
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 228
Originally Posted by SRE
Can somebody please take a look at my export w/ wrapper and screenshot that I attached and perhaps see how I can fix this? Thanks!!
IF ONLY! [Linked Image from the-highway.com]


Artificial Intelligence is no match for natural stupidity!
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
Online Yawn
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,278
Likes: 45
What needs to be remembered is that the gold style was created like around v7.0
So at the very least several css settings added over time are blank and need to be filled in.
For example the hover tool tip is usually blank.
Sometimes you can use the copy link for the style setting.
Also you did not follow the suggested folder placement for the style.
So I can only assume that you either are missing some images or overwrote some default ones.

I would suggest to start over.
Did you uses Rick's original post or one of the other ones by others that modified it?


Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
S
SRE Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks! It's fixed in IE.


Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
v7.7.5 Active Topics Display Name Incorrect
by Jake - 11/17/2020 4:46 PM
custom islands in forums tool
by Ruben - 11/17/2020 3:21 PM
Captcha bug maybe?
by Morgan - 11/16/2020 8:34 AM
Facebook thumbnail issue
by DBryce - 11/08/2020 7:43 PM
No hop to menu in the category pages
by Morgan - 11/05/2020 4:19 PM
Who's Online Now
1 members (Ruben), 56 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
gallery test
gallery test
by Mors, September 23
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
by isaac, August 6
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5