Site Links
Home
Features
Documentation
Pricing & Order
Members Area
Support Options
UBBDev.com
UBBWiki.com
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (JAISP), 71 guests, and 414 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Member Spotlight
TGCsanderson
TGCsanderson
Hackelton U.K.
Posts: 67
Joined: September 2007
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Gizmo 16
M4TT 12
FREAK 11
Ruben 8
mmkk 5
isaac 4
Latest Photos
Chinese Buddhist temple.
My buddha beads.
Rendered Walls
Multi-Screen wallpaper
Stockholm Metro
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Onload 7.2 - 7.3 #212105
05/14/08 03:13 AM
05/14/08 03:13 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
P
Pappy Farland Offline OP
journeyman
Pappy Farland  Offline OP
journeyman
P
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
If I have anything in the Onload field of includes (such as "Loading..." I get an error message in the status bar that there is a expected ";" code 0.

As far as I can tell the onload field is only used to display something in the status bar and when it is not populated then the error does not appear.

This Error is appearing in the Internet Explorer Status bar (IE 7)

Thanks

Express Hosting
Express Hosting "We are the official hosting company of UBB.threads. Ask us about our free migration services to migrate your UBB.threads installation."
Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #212106
05/14/08 03:14 AM
05/14/08 03:14 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
P
Pappy Farland Offline OP
journeyman
Pappy Farland  Offline OP
journeyman
P
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
just to be more clear this is populated on the General menu item via the control panel Html includes

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #212181
05/14/08 09:42 AM
05/14/08 09:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 10,177
Aberdeen, WA
R
Rick Offline
Former Developer
Rick  Offline
Former Developer
R
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 10,177
Aberdeen, WA
The onload field is used for javascript. It can be used to trigger a javascript function, or something of that nature. It's not used for just general text.

99% of the time you'll never use this field, unless you have a specific javascript function that needs to be triggered when the page is loaded.

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Rick] #212275
05/15/08 04:03 AM
05/15/08 04:03 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
P
Pappy Farland Offline OP
journeyman
Pappy Farland  Offline OP
journeyman
P
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
I was just pointing out that if the field on the general page - html tab - onload is populated it will produce a status bar error in internet explorer.

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #212280
05/15/08 04:15 AM
05/15/08 04:15 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Gizmo Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Gizmo  Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Well, are you calling valid javascript in the on load? If you don't, it will throw an error notifying you that nothing valid can be loaded from what you have presant...


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Forums: A Gardeners Forum Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Gizmo] #212281
05/15/08 04:17 AM
05/15/08 04:17 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,372
Essex, UK
I
Ian Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Ian  Offline
Carpal Tunnel
I
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,372
Essex, UK
Might be easier if you post what you have entered in that box smile

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Ian] #212288
05/15/08 06:27 AM
05/15/08 06:27 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
P
Pappy Farland Offline OP
journeyman
Pappy Farland  Offline OP
journeyman
P
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
the words "Loading..."

Apparently that is not what was supposed to be there lol ok I think I get it now.

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #212298
05/15/08 07:55 AM
05/15/08 07:55 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Gizmo Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Gizmo  Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Loading isn't a valid js onload command... something like loading() would be, assuming you had a javascript that would load with that command...


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Forums: A Gardeners Forum Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #251596
12/20/12 09:13 PM
12/20/12 09:13 PM
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2
F
FullStrut Offline
stranger
FullStrut  Offline
stranger
F
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2
Gizmo,
I have the same problem as above with one major difference, like Pappy, I misunderstood what this box was for and I tried placing an HTML link to an image into the box. That gave me the same error but when I removed it, I still get the error and now I can not load ANYTHING including the control panel. Can you help?
I'm using 7.5.7

Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #251597
12/20/12 11:18 PM
12/20/12 11:18 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Gizmo Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Gizmo  Offline
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 16,786
Portland, OR; USA
Open your includes/config.Inc.php file and fix it there


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Forums: A Gardeners Forum Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Re: Onload 7.2 - 7.3 [Re: Pappy Farland] #251612
12/21/12 02:04 AM
12/21/12 02:04 AM
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2
F
FullStrut Offline
stranger
FullStrut  Offline
stranger
F
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2
I opened it and found it almost completely empty for some reason. I copied another version of it and edited all the paths in it. It almost seemed to halfway fix it. I got to my main portal and forums list but it was missing a lot of "graphics" or outlines of portals, etc. however I could not go anywhere. After continuing to try other fixes, I lost even that. Really coming to a new level of frustration with this...
Looking forward to any additional help you can offer. If you feel like taking a look at everything, I'd be happy to provide you my credentials.


Shout Box
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Recent Topics
Users Unable to Upload Avatar [Not a Bug]
by M4TT. 12/13/17 08:51 AM
Shout Box Sound Effect
by M4TT. 11/29/17 08:28 PM
Ad island
by TGCsanderson. 11/25/17 06:41 PM
Taking to long to connect to DB
by AstroCat. 11/24/17 12:34 PM
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics35,015
Posts190,540
Members12,045
Most Online978
Jun 24th, 2007
Random Image
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Snapshot build 20171106)