I have a user stuck in my registration queue that I notice was nor verified. So I emailed him and I am awaiting a replay however, what if he no longer has the verification email? I can still approve him but will it still matter that his email is not verified? Can I manually change that if need be? I'm thinking database here.
I do this all the time for registration peeps.
The generic message has two links one to login and one to validate.
So they usually select the wrong one.
But I do it only on new registrations I want to accept.
One of these days I will edit the language file and delete the redundant link that should not be used.