Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
So, as some of you know I took over the support for GliderCentral.net and I am just trying to understand things. Can someone tell me where I would find code that puts the Facebook LIKE button on ubb.thread pages?

Thanks,
PHil

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The stock Like/Tweet button switches are located in the General Display Settings (CP -> Display Settings -> General -> Primary Tab -> Topic & Post Page Settings).

Note however, that they're horrible; and in more recent builds we've begun using Shareaholic, which has an ID field in the same place as above, however you'll also need the javascript inclusion code from Shareaholic which will need to be added to the "HTML Includes" tab in the same area (the field is called "Shareaholic 'Setup Code'"). See the UBBWiki entry Shareaholic.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline
Thanks!

I only ask because I am at a new job now and forced to use IE as my browser. When I go to the GliderCentral forum now it adds a facebook link because it is blocked by work (FB is) and I can no longer just use the back button to move to the previous page.

Well it appears that Glider is using:
UBB.threads 7.5.6
So he is using stock code not shareaholic.
Unless he hacked in the mod.
With that said possibly there are other browser issues involved with the older version.

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
P
stranger
stranger
P Offline