there is no permission setting to toggle this ability outside of admins and moderators.

the design behind this is that PM (private messages) are between the initial people it was created for. if a new person is added, they will have access to all the previous conversation where those members had an expectation of privacy.

the work-around for this is to create another PM (new private topic) with all the new members youd like to have in the new group.


current developer of UBB.threads php forum software
current release: UBB.threads 8.0.1 // wip: UBB.threads 8.1.0
isaac @ id242.com // my forum @ CelicaHobby.com