This is for classic 6.7.2 before we make the move.
At the moment we have it set so that users can change their "public displayed name". We want to turn that off so that people can't do that.
Question. If we turn it off:
- what happens to the usernames of people who have already made different publicly names? Do they get "locked" as they are, or do they revert back to their login username?
- can we turn this on and off as we wish without causing problems?
- anything else I should know?
Thanks