you are not the only one embarrased to ask about this. I've put about a month of localised configuration into building a 6.5 site
and was ready to roll it out - but now it seems foolish to not upgrade to 6.5.1

The upgrade instructions seem to cover every version upgrade EXCEPT 6.5 to 6.5.1.

what happens to all the mods I've made? what happens to the IIP I layed over it? am I up the creek here? should I just wipe it out and start all over ?