Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
I have a user running Firefox who can't get graemlins to display. (see below). Any ideas? Thanks very much.

Like many people I've gotten fed up with security issues with Internet Explorer and switched to mozillas firefox stand alone browser.Instant gremlins and other animations dont play on the browser.I may need a plug in to get them to work.Can you possibly tell me which one to use?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Do you have any modifications on your board? Do you have a URL to your board so we can check it out (a few of us have Mozilla/Firefox installed for tests)? Could we get a test account on your forums so we don't have to register to troubleshoot (test/test is best)?

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
they're frinkin' gifs

this can not in anyway be a bug with UBB, as he mentions other animations don't play (even if only graemlins didn't move, it can't be a bug with UBB). there's not a plugin for gifs.

The gifs are animated perfectly for me in firefox, so it's not a bug in the software either

R
enthusiast
enthusiast
R Offline
Forum URL: http://www.ctfisherman.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi
Version: 6.6.0

I'm using Firefox 0.9.2 without problems seeing graemlins. If the user is having trouble, I would first probably have them reinstall Firefox using the latest build for starters.

Pooh-Bah
Pooh-Bah
I've been using Firefox on both Mac and Windows for quite some time now. No plugins needed.