Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#165135 10/06/2006 9:16 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,057
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,057
What will happen if i deleted OLD_FORUM_6 in the Group editor screen?

I'm about to go live,
so the import will be a fresh one and a new install of v7.

After the import what would happen if
i deleted the group OLD_FORUM_6?
Would members from the classic forums still be able
to login etc...

Curious ?

Thanks smile


BOOM !! Version v7.6.1.1
People who inspire me Isaac ME Gizmo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 346
R
enthusiast
enthusiast
R Offline
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 346
OLD_FORUM_6 is the Group permissions you had assigned to Forum 6 on your classic board. So effectively, you are removing the users ability to use that forum.


Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
Post Moderation Issue
by FREAK - 11/24/2022 1:07 PM
Who's Online Now
1 members (Stan), 198 guests, and 127 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
by isaac, August 6
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Stones
Stones
by isaac, August 19
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221129)