Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#170105 12/11/2006 5:28 PM
M
stranger
stranger
M Offline
When I (or a moderator) deletes a user post, it shows the spot in the thread where the post used to be and shows "post deleted by so-and-so." I don't recall the odler versions doing this - how do I get rid of the post without leaving a notice to all my users that a moderator has deleted something?

Thanks!

Mark

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I don't think previous versions did this, and I too would like to see this gone (I hate seeing the message).

I think it's how it is now as to not break child posts from their parents (which really only has an effect in threaded mode as in flat they just show one after another).

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline
Previous version of .threads had this behavior to preserve threaded mode if the post being deleted has any replies. There is no way around this in the current version either without deleting the replies to the post first. It's noted in the changelog that this will be changed in the next version.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
:sits around waits until a logical way of reassigning a child post can be found:

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
R
Former Developer
Former Developer
R Offline