Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#170021 12/09/2006 4:23 PM
R
stranger
stranger
R Offline
I'm not sure that this is the best place for this, but it would really be helpful to be able to include colors inside a code tag. It would help when trying to point out a piece of code that can be changed to suit a person's needs. I believe this was possible in a previous release of UBB, but isn't working now. Any chance of either a hotfix or information on creating a new BBCode that will work like Code tags, but allows colors inside it?

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
I think allowing colors in code tags goes against the pourpose of the code tags... the code tags tell the forum "do not process this, i want it exactly how it displays".

The php tags however, do have some highlighting of specific elements, but it's nto user definable.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
My recommendation on how to display adjustment instructions would be to just state, "line 37" then display a code tag of just that line (or section) to edit; its basically what we do at UBBDev.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
R
stranger
stranger
R Offline